Picture Book

Crazy Hair Day by Barney Saltzberg on Kanopy Kids

Stanley arrives at school, all set to celebrate Crazy Hair Day, only to find out he has mixed up the date with School Picture Day. In this uplifting story of friendship and kindness, what starts out as a worst-ever experience takes a surprising turn as Stanley’s best friend and his classmates concoct a creative show of solidarity.

Beginning Reader

Let’s Visit Venice!, Let’s Visit Cairo!, and Let’s Visit Rio de Janeiro! by  Lisa Manzione. Narrated by Gabrielle de Cuir. The Adventures of Bella & Harry Vol 2 Audiobook on AudioBookCloud

The Adventures of Bella & Harry is a book series that chronicles the escapades of a pup named Bella, her little brother Harry, and their family as they explore the sights and sounds of new, exciting cities around the world. This series is an informative and exciting way to introduce children to travel, different countries and customs, history, landmarks, and more—sure to win the hearts of young listeners.

Chapter Book for Young Readers

Tom Swift, Young Inventor: Into the Abyss by Victor Appleton on TumbleBooks

TOM IS IN DEEP-SEA TROUBLE…Tom. Bud, and Yo are on the S.S. Nestor, a Swift Enterprises research vessel, to witness Mr. Swift testing his submersible, the Verne-1. Mr. Swift plans to use the Verne-1 to place a network of seismometers on the sea floor to detect underwater earthquakes, volcanic eruptions, and other phenomena that might generate tidal waves on the ocean’s surface. But when an unexpected storm hits and the S.S. Nestor looses contact with the Verne-1, it’s up to Tom to save his father.

Fiction Book for Older Readers

Clayton Byrd Goes Underground – ebook on Libray2Go by Rita Williams-Garcia – Author. Frank Morrison – Illustrator.

From beloved Newbery Honor winner and three-time Coretta Scott King Award winner Rita Williams-Garcia comes a powerful and heartfelt novel about loss, family, and love that will appeal to fans of Jason Reynolds and Kwame Alexander.

Clayton feels most alive when he’s with his grandfather, Cool Papa Byrd, and the band of Bluesmen—he can’t wait to join them, just as soon as he has a blues song of his own. But then the unthinkable happens. Cool Papa Byrd dies, and Clayton’s mother forbids Clayton from playing the blues. And Clayton knows that’s no way to live.

Armed with his grandfather’s brown porkpie hat and his harmonica, he runs away from home in search of the Bluesmen, hoping he can join them on the road. But on the journey that takes him through the New York City subways and to Washington Square Park, Clayton learns some things that surprise him.

X